Murray's Key To No.3

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Murray's Key To No.3

Now I am no expert with these rankings but by my estimations if Andy were to end up as runner-up in Japan and winning in Shanghai or vice versa then Andy will overtake Roger Federer in the rankings. The difference at the moment in 965 points. Andy on 125 points earned so far in Japan will earn 250 points even for a defeat in the final so that would put him 715 points behind Fed. However, Fed has pulled out of the Shanghai Masters and so cannot defend the 600 points he earned for last year so will lose them I do believe leaving the gap at 115 points so if Andy wins (he needs to to defend his points from winning the tournament last year) I do beleve he goes third. Correct me if I am wrong anyone.

Back to top Go down

Share this post on: diggdeliciousredditstumbleuponslashdotyahoogooglelive

Murray's Key To No.3 :: Comments

Post on Sat 8 Oct 2011 - 13:19 by Guest

You are correct it could be done after China Craig, however its not a lost cause as Fed is defending 1500 points at WTF so anything better than a win there increases Andy's chances of over taking to go third at this stage. There is also Paris thrown in the mix so still a bit of time for Andy to go 3rd. Will it help for Oz who knows, but it should put Andy clear of being paired in the same draw as Rafa at #2 and Roger is now not the force he was. Which only leaves someone called Novak Djokovic whose body appears to be currently breaking down after his awesome year so far.

Back to top Go down

Post on Sat 8 Oct 2011 - 14:47 by Jubbahey

Not sure whether any big difference will come into play if he does get to 3rd place, they all have to face each other in the last 16 or better normally, but it will give him a bit of confidence and a marker as to how his season had gone despite the losses at the slams and his rather big slump at the beginning of the year.